Prompt for February 3, 2015

Complete the short story / flash fiction, that has the following first paragraph:

When I saw him from across the room my breath caught in my chest.  It wasn’t that he was handsome, even though he was, it was the fact that he didn’t seem to know it.  He was dressed casually in jeans and a t-shirt, and not even a particularly nice t-shirt, but he still stood out from the crowd.  His confidence gave him an aura that outshone everyone else and when he saw me … the smile he gave me was stunning.  Too bad he was my best friend’s son.

Post a link to the story in the comments.

Leave a Reply

