Prompt for February 4, 2015

Complete the short story / flash fiction, that has the following first paragraph:

The mug of coffee was held tightly in my hands, the steam rising from the cup in the cool air of the balcony.  The lights of the city stretched out before me, filling my vision, with thousands of dots of colour.  The lights everywhere, except for a sixteen block square not more than a kilometer directly in front of me.  On all sides of that square powerful search lights tried to penetrate the darkness but it was if the darkness itself consumed the light.  Eternal Night was the nickname that the street people had given it.  All I knew was it was where my son was and tomorrow I was going to find him.

Post a link to the story in the comments.

Leave a Reply

