Prompt for February 6, 2015

Complete the short story / flash fiction, that has the following first paragraph:

I looked in the cracked mirror and saw my blood covered hand holding my ear lobe together.  Dad always told me never to fight while wearing earrings and this was the reason why.  Damn it hurt.  I kicked the figure lying at my feet, venting my frustration on the comatose body.  I leaned sideways, trying to see my face without the spiderweb of cracks making my face look distorted.  Not too bad.  I smoothed out my hair with my clean hand.  I quickly checked the dress and the few spots of blood blended into the sparkles on the dress without drawing attention to themselves.  Dad wasn’t going to like this turn of events.

Post a link to the story in the comments.

Leave a Reply

