Prompt for February 24, 2015

Complete the short story / flash fiction, that has the following first paragraph:

I stood watching as the men moved to the aft of the ship.  Their deed now done, they were off in search of drink or jewels or God-knows-what.  With the Captain dead and the First Mate bleeding to death down below it was time for step two in my plan.  As I turned the ship hit a swell and the Captains boots, speckled with blood and his own urine hit me in the head as he swung in time with the ocean.  I cursed both myself and the dead Captain and knocked his boots away with my hand.

Post a link to the story in the comments.

Inspired by a post on Incompleted Realms entitled "Mutiny aboard the Aux Mer"
Leave a Reply

