Prompt for March 9, 2015

Complete the short story / flash fiction, that has the following first paragraph:

I was screwed.  Not literally, just figuratively.  Although, if that cute sexy minx Mia dropped by then I would … no, never mind.  I was screwed.  Have you ever had one of those days when you thought things were going perfectly well only to have everything crap out on you at the same time?  Well, neither have I.  Things started bad and they got worse.  The star of our new series, MY new series, damn it, Richard Random, like that’s his real name, decided to get pissed-out-of-his-mind drunk last night and wrapped his car around a telephone pole.  He’s alive, but in a body cast.  If his nuts weren’t encased in plaster I’d kick him.  I’ve got seventy-two hours to get a replacement or my show goes down the crapper, followed very closely by my career.  And my ex-wife just showed up.  With a kid I never knew I had.

Post a link to the story in the comments.

Leave a Reply

