Prompt for March 12, 2015

Complete the short story / flash fiction, that has the following first paragraph:

My watch buzzed indicating that the message I had been waiting for had arrived.  I looked at the display on my arm and saw the message scroll by.  I paused the message and read it from the beginning, unable to believe what it said, but after reading it a second time it finally sunk in.  Those bastards had cut me loose.  One mistake, one small blemish and they dumped me to the curb.  They don’t get to do that.  They don’t get to do that and live.

Post a link to the story in the comments.

Leave a Reply

