Prompt for April 26, 2015

Complete the short story / flash fiction, that has the following first paragraph:

He walked around her, in slowly constricting circles, his limp noticeable, but not overly.  He spoke softly, yet with a conviction and strength that surprised her.  And scared her.  “I went to Hell to learn the name of the demon that had taken you.  I traded the souls of others to ensure that you could not be taken from me again.  I travelled to the Netherworld to fight for your hand and came back, mostly intact.  I was there for your first breath and I damn well will be there for your last.  Now, one more time, where is my grandson?”

Post a link to the story in the comments.

Leave a Reply

