Prompt for August 14, 2015

Complete the short story/flash fiction, that has the following first paragraph:

They told me that when I was found I was naked and dying of hypothermia on a planet that no one had ever visited before. They told me that my ship had crashed and that I was the only survivor out of twenty crew. They told me that the ship had been struck by space debris – old satellite, spaceship junk – and that I was lucky to have survived the debris. Lucky to have someone piloting the craft who could get it close to the surface. Lucky that I was thrown from the wreck so that I wasn’t caught in the explosion. They’re lying to me.

Post a link to the story in the comments.

Leave a Reply

