Prompt for August 22, 2015

Complete the short story/flash fiction, that has the following first paragraph:

I hate being fired. I’ve been fired six times in the last twelve months and everytime it hurts. Not physically. Well, not really mentally as well as I am usually expecting it. What hurts is having to pretend to be bothered by it. It’s not like I need the money as my parents trust fund will keep me in burritos until I die, but I need to keep up appearances for my friends. They don’t know I’m rich and I don’t want them to find out. Especially Carly.

Post a link to the story in the comments.

Leave a Reply

