Prompt for September 5, 2015

Complete the short story/flash fiction, that has the following first paragraph:

When I woke in the morning the storm was in it’s third day of dropping snow on the cabin. Robin and I had thought it was going to be a small flurry so we had decided to wait it out until it passed. If we had known that it would be snowing for three days, and that we only had enough food for three days we probably would have made a different decision. But today, today we were going to run out of food. Well, at least me. I never liked canned green beans and I’m pretty sure that a couple cans of beans were all we had left. If we couldn’t get out today I may need to break my promise to the elders and tell Robin who I really was so that we could get out of this mess.

Post a link to the story in the comments.

Leave a Reply

