Prompt for September 16, 2015

Complete the short story/flash fiction, that has the following first paragraph:

The lawyer cleared his throat before continuing the reading of the will. “To my daughter Annika, I leave the house in Florence with all of its contents. To my son Frederik, I leave the apartment in Manhattan with all of its contents. To my wife Desiree, I leave twenty-five cents. I would have left more, but her numerous flings with anyone younger than her made me think of her as a two-bit hooker, so that is what I left her. All of the rest of my estate, including all of the contents of the house that my widow Desiree is currently residing in belong to Felicia Goodstead, the love of my life whom I was never able to be with.” The silence in the room didn’t even hint at the explosion that was about to occur.

Post a link to the story in the comments.

Leave a Reply

