Prompt for October 16, 2015

Complete the short story/flash fiction, that has the following first paragraph:

“I am death. I am the eater of dreams, the devourer of souls. I am that which you cannot outrun. I am the darkness of despair and yet the bringer of release. I have taken those whom no one else wants and I have taken those who have pleaded with me for more time. But, most importantly, I am late for a date and if you do not get this taxi moving more quickly I shall shorten your thread of life to thirty seconds after you let me out.”

Post a link to the story in the comments.

Leave a Reply

