Prompt for November 1, 2015

Complete the short story/flash fiction, that has the following first paragraph:

The billionaire playboy, that’s what they call me. They don’t see my insecurities, my needs, my wants. Everyone thinks that all I have to do is think about what I want and I can buy it. I can’t buy love. I can’t buy someone who cares for me and understands my insecurities. I can’t just go to the store and find a companion, a friend, a lover, a soul mate who will share my triumphs and my failures. But most of all, I can’t just buy someone who will hold the key to my heart. Or can I?

Post a link to the story in the comments.

Leave a Reply

