Prompt for November 2, 2015

Complete the short story/flash fiction, that has the following first paragraph:

I don’t believe in ghosts. I don’t believe that there is an afterlife where the souls of people just hang around and visit the living. I don’t believe that there are ghosts whose sole purpose is to misbehave and cause problems for the living. I don’t believe in the idea that people’s loved ones visit them to keep them company even years after they have passed on. If I don’t believe in ghosts, why did I marry one?

Post a link to the story in the comments.

Leave a Reply

