Prompt for November 17, 2015

Complete the short story/flash fiction, that has the following first paragraph:

I looked at the piece of amber in my hand. Made from the sap of a tree millions of years ago, this piece of amber had an insect in it. An insect that hadn’t existed on Earth for more than twenty million years. I rolled the piece of amber over my fingers, feeling the smoothness of the amber as it rolled through my fingers. I looked more closely at the insect, almost hoping that it could see me, but knowing full well that it was dead and couldn’t. “Well, little guy,” I said, “you’re almost as old as I am.”

Post a link to the story in the comments.

Leave a Reply

