Prompt for January 1, 2016

OK, a year has gone by and there have been 365 openings. Time to change things up just a little bit. Instead of just an opening paragraph there may be more than just one paragraph. A couple of paragraphs. I’m still going to try to keep it short, however.

Complete the short story/flash fiction, that has the following opening:

“What time is it?”

I looked at the bedside clock. “Almost noon,” I replied as a rolled over and drew the warm body next to me close. She felt so good in my arms, soft in all the right spots and, if last night was to be believed, extremely ticklish in some. I breathed in the scent of her, indelibly imprinted on my mind. My first time and it was with her.

“We need to get up,” she said, “your parents said their flight landed at 11:30 and given the time to clear customs, get their car and come home they should be here within the hour. I really don’t want them to catch the neighbour in bed with their son.” She smiled as she gave me a quick kiss on the cheek. She threw the covers back and stood up. She was just reaching for her clothes thrown haphazardly on the chair when the bedroom door opened.

Post a link to the story in the comments.

Leave a Reply

