Prompt for January 26, 2016

Complete the short story/flash fiction, that has the following opening:

“Hey Susan, there’s a nice young stud for you to mount. I’m sure you’ll be able to ride that all night long.” The beer hadn’t been swallowed at that point so I spit it out, right on my brother Todd. He looked at me as if to ask what was going on, but the look in my eyes made him back off.

“OK, look, I’m just trying to help out my poor little sister get some action. I’m pre-screening them for you so that you don’t end up with any duds.”

“Listen, Todd, I don’t need your help, OK? Just let me live my life my way and back off.” It was sad. I’m twenty-two years old, still living at home, and I haven’t told my family that I’m gay, hence the reason for Todd to try and set me up with a guy. As if he has anything that I want. I just shook my head at him in disgust and went back to my beer and took a deep drink of the golden elixir it contained. As I lowered the glass I almost spit it out, however, as my nemesis, my raison d’etre, my fantasy, Cheryl Watson approached our table looking not at my brother, but at me with a predatory smile that made everything important tingle.  Shit, I was in trouble.

Post a link to the story in the comments.

Leave a Reply

