Prompt for April 20, 2016

Complete the short story/flash fiction, that has the following opening:

So, the first time I met Amberlee Magnus she was … is this thing on? Can you hear me? Oh, it’s working? Cool. So, start from the beginning? Sure.

So, the first time I saw Amberlee Magnus she was kissing my wife. Sorry, another question, am I supposed to be saying this and talk while its happening, is about to happen or has happened? Yeah, I guess the “is about to happen” is kind of stupid. Hey, hang on a minute, I’m helping you out here, so if you want me to cooperate you can cut out the “asshole” comments.

I accept your apology. Now where was I?

So, the first time I laid eyes on Amberlee Magnus she was kissing my wife. I know what you’re thinking, I should either be turned on by the kiss, disgusted by the kiss or pissed off that someone was kissing my wife. Well, when your wife is a TV star and her job is to get kissed you just learn to roll with it.

Although if you want the truth when they started with the lip lock I got really …

Yeah, yeah, I’ll stay on track.

Anyway, I was visiting the set of Paradise Lost, my wife’s latest TV show, just looking around to see how the days shoot was going. We were supposed to head to D’Angelo’s for dinner after filming the last couple of scenes before the midseason break and I was getting a little hungry so I popped into the sound stage to watch the filming. Joseph Smuthers, the director, saw me and just nodded. We go way back and he knew that I wasn’t going to be a bother so I just grabbed a bite to eat from the craft cart and hung around about ten feet behind Joseph.

So the scene starts and this fake doorbell sound, like Winchester chimes, you know, well this sound echoes around the sound stage and my wife comes on, stage left, walks across the stage and opens the door. On the other side of the door is Amberlee and she doesn’t say a word, she just takes a step forward, grabs my wife and starts kissing her.

I didn’t know at the time that this would be the last time anyone kissed my wife or I would have paid more attention to what happened next.

Post a link to the story in the comments.

Leave a Reply

